The Adventure of Moving With Pets

Moving can be quite the adventure.  It can either be a good experience or a bad one.

My pets seem to have mixed reviews about their new space.  My little dog, Rocket, is fine with it.  He’s enjoying all the new smells to investigate and a little yard that is all his to pee and poop in!  He is just happy to be there.

Rocket

Rocket has a joyous attitude about everything in life.  He is just a very happy little guy.  There isn’t a day that goes by that he doesn’t make me smile.

My cat, Otis, has a totally different attitude about the whole thing.  He stayed hidden during most of the first 2 days.  I had him snuggle up in bed with me, but he would wander off into another room and start yowling and hollering!  Maybe he felt lost.  I don’t know.

 Otis 2

Everything around these animals is new.  After the movers left, then the Charter guy showed up to hook up my internet.  After he left the guys delivered my washer & dryer.

So not only is my kitty in a new place but there are strangers here too!  A very frightening experience!

Otis’ litter box is in a new place.  His food has been moved.  The living room is twice the size of the last one, etc., etc.

Otis is an indoor kitty.  So his world is very small and I have just messed with EVERYTHING in his world!

With Otis hollering the 3 of us didn’t get a lot of sleep the first couple of nights in the new place.

The first thing I had to find was the dog and cat food and of course their treats!  The fact that I cannot function without coffee had to take a back seat to the pets’ needs.  So after the “kids” were settled in, THEN I could look for my coffee pot, filters and coffee.

The adventure continues….. Maybe tonight I’ll finally find the coffee cups!

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Adventure of Moving With Pets

  1. trentpmcd says:

    Poor Otis! I’m sure he’ll adjust.

Leave a Reply

