Why I Write

Lori Schafer’s Blog is pretty amazing and so is she! Her outlook on her reason for writing is amazing. Please give it a look!

Lori Schafer's Short Subjects I Feel Like Writing About

First, let me thank writer and born buckaroo Charli Mills for introducing me to this blog hop. You can read her “Why I Write” post here:

http://carrotranch.com/2014/08/19/why-i-write/

Like Charli, I have no single explanation for why I write. I am not one of those writers who feels internally compelled to write, as if it’s as necessary to me as eating or breathing. For a long time – fifteen years, in fact – I didn’t write at all, unless it was for school or work. I’ll never know the reason why I stopped – I simply lost the creative impulse, I suppose – but I do know why, two and a half years ago now, I started again.

A few years back, I found myself with an inexplicable yet incredibly powerful attraction to a married man. I suppose it’s quite common at my age, because by the time you get to be…

View original post 1,594 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Why I Write

  1. lorilschafer says:

    Thanks for the reblog, Penny! And good luck with the unpacking 😉

Leave a Reply

