Into the Light

6512204-md

Hope brushed away the cobwebs.

The demons emerging, once more pushed back.

The spiral stopped; my feet on the ground.

I move forward with tentative steps; the light caressing my cheek.

The sun a blessing; awakening from the gloom that had my heart encased.

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Into the Light

  1. Morgan says:

    This is Truly Beautiful Penny 🙂 I can feel the Soothing Sigh of that warming light 🙂 Thank You! (I Needed that!!)

    How are you enjoying Dark Fey?

    • Thank you so much Morgan, I appreciate your feedback!
      Sweet Lady, I am ashamed to say that I have not even started the book. 😦 As you may have noticed, I haven’t been on Word press much. Life just seems to get in the way sometimes. But I should have the time now to get some reading done! Thanks again Morgan. Good to hear from you!

  2. Beautiful poem. I could write for hours inspired by a single phrase.

Leave a Reply

