Shaking in My Boots!

n-AUTHOR-WEBSITE-large570

I’m shaking in my boots!

November 1st is looming on the horizon and I will then start writing for the NaNoWriMo challenge!

I’m terrified about what I’ve gotten myself into!  Inside, I don’t want to fail in front of my friends and fellow bloggers.  Can I do this?  Really?

Maybe it’s the push (or shove) I need to get my butt in gear.  My writing has been stagnating now for some time.  This may just be the jump start that I need.

What am I going to write about?  Wellllll…. I’ve got a good idea forming.  We will see if it translates to paper.  All of my previous writing has never been planned out.  I just take that little “ping” I get and run with it.

It will be interesting to see if my plan/no plan works out with this big of a project!  I’ve never written anything that was 50,000 words long!

Well, my peeps, wish me luck!  I will keep you posted as to how I am progressing.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Shaking in My Boots!

  1. Kat says:

    I signed into my NaNo account to commit to writing and either my laptop or my wireless or the NaNo site froze…. or maybe it was all of the above! Anyway, I have not officially signed up yet but I do plan on doing it. If you can stay on track with your 1667 words a day, or something close to that, it’s totally doable. 🙂

  2. Good luck! I know exactly how you feel. This is my first year, and my writing too has been stagnant for some time. We can do this!!!!

  3. Just think of it as 1,666 words done thirty times. Hmm, maybe best not LOL
    Good luck!!!!!

  4. *Shakes pom poms* You can do it and you’re already a winner just for trying!

Leave a Reply

