Gently

sad

I’m here, right here.  Don’t you see?

If I reach out, I’m too clingy.

To dare say “I need”; too easy.

Your eyes, your touch, tell me yes.

Why can’t you speak?

That fragility is in all of us.

I want to be safe too.

Reach out your hand.

Ever so gently, I’ll hold it close.

 

This entry was posted in Life, Prose, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Gently

  1. I love the words! I hope everything is well with you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

