D – Dormant

DQZMdflSRPiOR25XlkYo_sky

This is my version of the A to Z challenge. 

D

Dormant

Meaning: Inactive but capable of becoming active

Dormant.  Boy does that ever describe me the last couple of months!  I’ve basically written Nothing since December.  Shame, shame.

That’s why I decided to give myself this challenge.  It is at least a way for me to write SOMETHING each day.  Maybe it will help me get back into the groove.

Another D word.  Have I just been too Distracted?  I’m not sure.

Those of us that write have all experienced this at one time or another:  I sit down with my faithful little laptop and stare at the blank page in front of me.  Nothing comes.

Somehow, I think that if I stare at that blank page long enough, like magic, something will pop into my head.  Lately, that hasn’t happened.

In the past, I would hear a line in a song, or something someone said and that was all I needed!   My mind was off and racing to fill up the white space on the page.  What the hell happened?  I’ve been stuck before, but not for this long!

Another D word.  Discovery.  Tomorrow I take off on my little adventure.  I’m going someplace I’ve never been before.  Just me.  All by myself.

I’m excited about this.  I look forward to seeing a new path of roadway and new scenery.

I’m trying very hard to Be Present.  “Enjoy the moments” is a phase that a friend of mine uses quite often.  Simple, but powerful.  It reminds me to stay focused on today, now, the present.  Tomorrow will take care of itself.

All we really have is the Now.  Tomorrow is never promised.  Yesterday is gone.

Well, looking back at what I’ve written here today… Wow.  I’ve really rambled today!  I guess this has been a good exercise for me.   Letting my mind just, go.  Writing it all down as I go.   Is it Good writing?  No.  But it’s writing and that’s the point.

 

 

This entry was posted in Life, Stories, Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

