F – Flower

Paint Brush

This is my version of the A to Z Challenge

 F

Flower

I found out that the flower that I was so intrigued with is indeed an Indian Paint Brush.  See picture above.   It was an amazing sight to see millions of these beauties along the road on Saturday.

Yesterday was a pretty average day at home.  I just caught up on weekend chores.  It was again, a Perfect Spring Day.  Just beautiful!

I think that the recent warmer temperatures and my outing Saturday both did me a lot of good.  I found myself whistling or humming as I went about my chores yesterday.

Today has been a typical Monday at work.  It’s always busy on Mondays.  Which is just fine.  It makes the day go faster.

I find myself in a bit of an afterglow from Saturday.  I can still feel that gentle breeze as I walked.  The shade from the surrounding trees is making the shade come and go.  The smells of BBQ, corn dogs and funnel cakes drift through the air.  The thrill of seeing millions of spring flowers in bloom!

The sensations are still with me.  I’m hanging on as tight as I can to them.

 

This entry was posted in Life, Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to F – Flower

  1. It sort of looks like an Indian Paintbrush. The ones I am used to seeing are much more intense and a brilliant maroon color. I imagine there are many different species and depending on locale as to what they look like.

Leave a Reply

