G-Gratitude

bluebonnets

This is my version of the A to Z challenge

G – Gratitude

Meaning: being grateful or thankful

I know I’m a bit behind with the letter G.  I was trying to think of a good word to use and my thoughts kept coming back to Gratitude.

Ever since I moved to Texas, I kept thinking about what I was leaving behind in Oregon.  More than anything, I miss the beauty.  The woods, the mountains, lakes, rivers, all of Nature’s glory to behold.  I also have a very dear friend there that I miss terribly.

What I saw of Texas was, city, city, city.  I saw the traffic, the noise, the throngs of people.  And the heat!  I thought I was going to melt!  I had blinders on, because that’s all I saw.

Now, I’ve loved my job and have been grateful for it and the people I work for/with, from day one.  But other than that, I couldn’t see the forest for the trees.

All I saw of Texas was the negative.

It’s taken me almost 5 years to decide that living in Texas is a good thing.  Sure, there are still things I miss about Oregon.  But now, I’m able to see the beauty around me.   Now I’m enjoying the shorter, milder winters.  The growing season here is so much longer!

I also have made life-long friends here; people that I love and cherish for being in my life.  These are now people that I can hardly imagine my life without.

Gratitude.  Yes.  Absolutely.

I have so many blessings here.  I am thankful to have the wonderful life that I have now.

This entry was posted in Life, Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

