N – Naivete

naive

N – Naivete

Am I naïve?

I wear my heart on my sleeve, apparently.  I believe what someone tells me until they prove that I cannot believe.

I’m not stupid.  If someone told me that there were purple unicorns running down the street, I would love to see that, but no, I would not believe.

I cannot help myself.  I have been this way all my life.

I guess I believe that people are basically good.  I still like to think that there are more good people in this world than there are bad people.

With all the negativity in this world, with all the evil, death and destruction, I still believe in good.

Does this make me naive?  Or just foolish?

This entry was posted in Life, Prose, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to N – Naivete

  1. it makes you hopeful

Leave a Reply

