O – Opinion

purple daisy

O – Opinion

Opinions.  Just like assholes, everyone’s got one.

Have you ever been in a disagreement with someone that simply cannot deal with the fact that you have a different opinion than they do?

Boy, I have.

When I was younger, I was SO stubborn.  It took me a while to grow up and realize that just because my point of view was different, didn’t make the other person “wrong”.  Some people never come to this realization.

I was in a relationship with someone that thought that if he argued long enough or yelled loud enough, that he could convince me that HIS opinion was the RIGHT opinion!  I got to the point where I just shut down.  I would not even debate the subject with him.

It’s OK to disagree with someone!  They are entitled to their opinion, just like you are entitled to yours!

My BFF, is a wonderful person and I love her very much.  But we do not always see eye to eye.  I’ve come to realize that the damage I might do to our friendship is not worth trying to make a point or disagreeing with her.

I will NOT discuss Politics or Religion with co-workers, or people I don’t really know in social settings.  The people I don’t really know; it won’t matter anyway.  With co-workers; I spend 8 hours a day with these people.  I am not going to jeopardize my relationships and ruin that!

Can you agree to disagree?  Or do you HAVE to be right?

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Life, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

