Question

How can I find the answer if  I don’t know what question to ask?

Life is more confusing to me now.

My naivete perished long ago.

I’ve been told that life is a gift, not a puzzle.

Whys get in the way.

This entry was posted in Life, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Question

  1. gc says:

    Life is both a gift and a puzzle.Penny

    It is akin to receiving a brightly wrapped Pandora’s box for Christmas and then being warned that if you open this “gift” the contents will perplex, confuse, harm and eventually depress you.

    The gift is an ancient conundrum meant to guide, distract, confuse and befuddle us all.

    Some of us lose our “naivete” at an early age. Others float through life unaware of reality for many years until life rears its ugly head and bites us on the butt. Ouch. A rude awakening.

    It seems that in this world it may be better to cultivate an attidue of wait and see and know that life is full of twists and turns, ups and down and appreciate the fact we all have to ride this roller coaster called life.

    It is healthy to ask the “whys” now and again but try not to get fixated on the deeper questions while totally ignoring the world around you. That is what I have learned.

    Hamlet’s “to be or not to be” is great in a Shakespearean context but only focusing on the question will not help you see an answer that is already there for you to merely grasp.

    I hope my mental meandering into meaning helped answer your basic “why”. 🙂

    • Thank you so much Gerry! I appreciate your answer very much and I really love the analogy about Pandora’s Box! Your point of view is wonderful.
      This came to me in bits and pieces over a period of days. A very unusual process for me. I just wrote the words, bits or phrases down as they came to me and this post is the result. All is well, but thank you for looking in on me and my humble little blog my friend! 🙂

Leave a Reply

