Favorite Sins

There is a Kenny Chesney song called “You and Tequila”.  There is One Line in that song that gets me every time I hear it.  It goes “It’s always your favorite sins that do you in”.  Wow…

My favorite sins.

Being a Responsible Adult is still a challenge at times.  I still struggle.

I have very few vices left.  I quit smoking.  I drink only on rare occasions.  I don’t scour the bars looking for men.  The drugs I did in my youth are just a distant memory.

The “hardest” thing I partake of now is a strong cup of coffee.  The doctors have tried to take that away from me too.  I’ve cut down, but it’s not completely gone.

Pleasures of the Flesh are still a favorite sin, not easily dismissed.

Another song comes to mind by Tim Mcgraw.  The song is called “Better Than I Used to Be”.  The line goes “I still got a few more dances with the devil”.

Boy howdy….

In general, I’m pretty happy with how Penny turned out.  But oh, those Favorite Sins.

This entry was posted in Life, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Favorite Sins

  1. gc says:

    Bravo on the way you have successfully whittled down your Favorite Sins list.

    I am still working on my own bucket list of such items. (late bloomer here).

    Starting to enjoy a shot of Captain Morgan spiced rum in a glass filed with Cranbery Peach juice once every other day. Yummy.

    Never really got into drugs. I was hospitalized as a youngster and was always pumped full of the latest antidote to keep me well. Sulpha drugs were a blast. think.

    Sins of the flesh are always appealling and tempting but at my tender age I foget what goes where. 😉

    Might just buy one of those instructive Japanese sex pillows with the driections embroidered on a soft background. That might help if it doesn’t get too complicated. ha ha

    So once again I applaud you for your noble efforts at self improvement.

    The last dance is always a tango in Paris Penny. 🙂

  2. this country fan enjoyed your perspective

Leave a Reply

