The Spark

You knew what I was like without you.

You knew the mess I would be.

I collapse.

The pale light of the stars is of little solace.

No encouragement.

A captured moment dissolves between my fingers.

Meaningless.

The spark, oh that spark, I chase you.

I dive headlong through the white, only to dream of the other side.

It does not exist.

Why have you left me?

Alone, it is too much.

My muse, where have you gone?

This entry was posted in Life, Poetry, Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Spark

  1. trentpmcd says:

    It is always an awful thing when the muse goes away….

Leave a Reply

