Overwhelmed

Please check out my friend Jess’s Blog. She manages to keep her sense of humor while struggling with getting her first book published. She shares her knowledge and experience willingly and has been a tremendous source of support for me. Her writing is sure to bring a smile to your face!

Jessica Bakkers

So here’s a question to all those who have gone before me and have a book(s) published. I don’t care if it’s indie publishing or traditional, my question remains the same.

How the bleep did you do it?

I posted off a query email to my local ISBN Agency just asking about purchasing ISBNs for my upcoming WIP Guns of Perdition. What they sent me back managed to confuse and overwhelm the bleep out of me (see below for email).

Add this to the other list of things stressing confusing me and I am nearly ready to chuck it all in as too bleeping hard.

  • To go pro editor or not
  • How am I going to afford that?
  • Which publishing platform?
  • How does that even work?
  • Do I need copyright
  • How does that work?
  • Pasta or salad for lunch?
  • Where does cover art fit in with all this?
  • Formatting
  • ISBNs
  • Barcodes

View original post 966 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Overwhelmed

  1. jerennazuto says:

    Wow! Sounds really tough, make me scared. I hope she pulls through and publish her book.

Leave a Reply

